Against the Dark

Written by: Carolyn Crane

Recommended by: Liliana Hart

Price at time of purchase: $2.99

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Give a brief description of the story.

SHE’S AN EX-SAFECRACKER FORCED INTO ONE LAST HEIST

Angel Ramirez left the safecracking game five years ago, and she’s worked hard to make amends and build an honest life. But when a beloved aunt is kidnapped, she must reunite with her girl gang to acquire the unique ransom: Walter Borgola’s prized diamonds. It’s a simple job that turns into a nightmare, thanks to a surprisingly clever—and searingly sexy—security guard named Cole Hawkins.

HE’S AN UNDERCOVER AGENT WITH BIG PLANS FOR HIS GORGEOUS THIEF

Cole is one of the Association’s most brilliant agents, under deep cover investigating a ruthless killer. He’s also running out of time: hundreds will die if he doesn’t stop the plan Borgola’s set into motion. Catching Angel is the break he needed–he promises not to turn her in if she poses as his lover and uses her unique talents to unlock the sociopath’s dungeon vaults.

But as pretend passions turn real, Cole regrets drawing Angel into his deadly game…and danger is closer than either of them could ever imagine.

What did you think the author did particularly well?

The tension in this book was just awesome—from the opening scene where they’re stealing millions of dollars in diamonds to the first sizzle between Cole and Angel. There isn’t a slow moment in the whole book.

What was your favorite thing about the story?

The sex scenes were pretty smokin’! I also loved that the villain in this book was one of the creepiest I’ve read in a long time. I mean he was super creepy.

Fans of THOMAS CROWN AFFAIR and Suzanne Enoch’s Samantha Jellicoe Series might enjoy this story.

Buy it now:

Amazon Nook-Icon Kobo-Icon

    No Twitter Messages