My Warrior

Written by: Glynnis Campbell

Recommended by: Colleen Gleason

Price at time of purchase: $3.99

Genre: Medieval Historical Romance (Scottish)

Give a brief description of the story.

This is the second in the series, but I read it on its own and loved it.

When an English lord is sent into the wilds of Scotland to create an alliance with the clan Gavin, he doesn’t expect to meet up with a fiery woman warrior.

Cambria is not about to give up her land to the likes of the hated English–especially to the man she believes is responsible for the death of her beloved father.

Though she tries to protect her heart and defend her lands–and honor–Cambria finds the honorable Lord de Ware impossible to resist.

 

What did you think the author did particularly well?

Glynnis really creates a believable medieval world.

 

What was your favorite thing about the story?

I always love stories about strong, fierce female characters.

 

Fans of Jill Barnett, Roberta Gellis, Julie Garwood and other medieval romance authors might enjoy this story.

 

Amazon Nook-Icon Kobo-Icon Apple-Icon

    No Twitter Messages